Eastern European Wine

Many of my friends wouldn’t know that this is a thing- but it is; and I have not had a bad glass out of the five that I have tried. 

 I just want to encourage yall- to try an Eastern European wine, next time you see one.  If you tell me it sucked, I will personally take you out for a glass that doesn’t.

In Portland, I have found wines from Eastern Europe and even Israel on the lists at both Kachka and Nicholas’.  

Today, I attended a portfolio tasting for Small Importers, sold thru Mitchell Wines; who have brought a few Eastern European wines to Portland.  Again, they were the stars of the show. 

   
    
 

Please let me know if you find a restaurant or bar that sells wine from these regions. I can’t wait to try more wines from there, and see how they progress as they make their way. 

One thought on “Eastern European Wine

Let me know you stopped by here!

