“One of the best things about men…”

“One of the best things about men is their confidence, their rightness, their ability to go with their gut and produce,” says Rochelle Schieck, founder of Qoya. “I rarely overhear men in cafes talking about how differently they could have or should have done something.”

 I found this on a website that has been helpful and encouraging to me during this time where I am trying to write more and discover what holds me back from actually doing it: fear.  I am sure it will inspire you as well!

http://theadventurouswriter.com/blogwriting/doubtful-women-writers-tips-increase-confidence/

2 thoughts on ““One of the best things about men…”

  1. Sweetest one,trying to stay strong,keep going,and pushing your grief down inside is a waste of spirit. Trust me when I say this after losing my mother,my only set of grandparents and my baby sister,I know of what I speak.sometimes alone or sometimes with friends and family you can trust you have to acknowledge the pain,anger,sadness and helplessness that will come out one way or another. Allowing yourself the moments you need to let it out is easier than it coming out on its own in unexpected ways and places. It will get better,but it will always remain a piece of you,not the greatest or best of you just a piece you will always carry. I hope you find the peace and comfort you do deserve.

    Like

    • Thanks Heather- that is what I am trying to do here, but it has always been hard to me to open up to people. I have my eras where I am more open then others, but since I am trying to take my writing goals more seriously, it has been a good vehicle for opening up and dealing with the crappy feelings. Thank you for stopping by and reading and most of all, for your note.
      I think about your sister very often and her spirit has guided me to make a few decisions to move forward.
      Thanks again,
      Bonny

      Like

Let me know you stopped by here!

